Setting Your Website Under Construction or Limiting Access - SITE123

Setting Your Website Under Construction or Limiting Access

You can set your website as "Under Construction" or Limit Access to your website according to your needs.

To edit your website access settings:

  1. Go to your website's Dashboard, click on the Settings button.
  2. Select Website Access from the drop-down list.

These are the available settings:

  • Public (Default) - Your website will be available for every visitor to view. This option is recommended for business and most websites.

  • PasswordYour website will only be visible for visitors that have the password to the website. This option is recommended if you are still building your website and would like to show it to someone else.

  • Under Construction - Your website will be closed and visitors won't be able to see its content. This option is recommended when your website is still in building progress.
    You can activate the Custom Content option and edit your locked website's screen content: set the Title, Message for users, and set your Background Image URL for the locked website.

  • Members Only - Your website will only be available to members, who will need to sign-up before they can see its content. This option is recommended for building a community and keeping a record of your visitors' emails.

  • Confirmed Members Only - Your website will only be available to members, who will need to sign-up and you will need to confirm their request. This option is recommended for a closed community where no one else needs to see the content.

Please note:

  • You can activate Custom Content, Extra Member Details, and Custom Messages options and edit your locked website's screen content.


関連記事:
我慢せずに、今日あなたのウェブサイトを作成しましょう! ウェブサイトを作成

今日だけで US 上では 1517 以上のウェブサイトが、SITE123を使用して作成されました!